New marinas to be constructed in Trabzon, Avsa, Silivri and Yenifoca


AA - In an effort to promote nautical tourism, a series of new marinas will be constructed in northeastern Anatolian province of Trabzon, Avsa town of northwestern Aegean province of Balikesir, Silivri town of northwestern province of Istanbul and Yenifoca town of western Aegean province of Izmir.


According to the Directorate General of Railways, Seaports and Airports (DLH), the marinas will be constructed using the build-operate-transfer model. A single tender will be held for the marinas in the first half of 2010. The winner of the tender will be able to operate the marinas in Trabzon and Avsa for a period of 30 years, and Silivri and Yenifoca for a period of 40 years.