26 development agencies complete establishment

Hurses – According to the announcement issued by the Turkish State Minister Cevdet Yilmaz’s press office, the Council of Ministers decree stipulating the establishment of 16 new development agencies came into effect following its publication in the Official Gazette of July 25, 2009. Therefore, with the establishment of 16 development agencies, in addition to the 10 previously established ones, a total of 26 development agencies have been founded in Türkiye. The headquarters of the 16 new development agencies will be located in Tekirdag, Balikesir, Denizli, Kutahya, Bursa, Kocaeli, Ankara, Isparta, Hatay, Nevsehir, Kayseri, Zonguldak, Kastamonu, Trabzon, Kars and Malatya, while they will cover a total of 55 provinces.